Scott Brown Selected to Start in NBA All-Star Game by Uninformed Electorate – AP Reports

Someone thought it was a great idea to send this dumbass to the All-Star Game too...

Despite playing only 20 games this season with career low numbers (14.9, 2.8, 4.3), Scott Brown has been selected to start the NBA All-Star game on February 14th. This has come as a surprise to followers of the NBA considering the impressive seasons put together by Rajon Rondo, Joe Johnson, Martha Coakley, Derrick Rose, and Brandon Jennings, all of which would have a better statistical argument for starting next week in Dallas.

Brown responded to the criticism of his selection on Friday, “The way I look at it is, what should I do? Should I worry about what those people say or should I concentrate on the million plus people who voted for me?” When asked for why he was selected over candidates clearly more deserving Brown spoke of his character, “I don’t try and be the perfect man in this world,” he rambled. “I don’t think people are ever going to look at me like that. They never looked at me like that. I think a lot of people respect that, me being true and honest to my self.” How this has anything to do with a selection process based on the most deserving candidate remains unclear.

AND a classic, for old times’ sake!  Enjoy:

Comments
One Response to “Scott Brown Selected to Start in NBA All-Star Game by Uninformed Electorate – AP Reports”
  1. jake says:

    “i supposed to be a franchise playa. and we in here talkin’ bout practice.” try using that one on your employer sometime soon. word.

Leave a Reply

