Overheard at the World Series

Is it too late for me to be talking about the World Series? Don’t answer that because I don’t care! Also, please note that “Obnoxious Phillies fan” in quote #2 may have been me. More funny or less funny? Don’t answer that because I don’t care!

Friend watching game in stadium bar : “Its funny to watch certain girls watch sports. You can tell they are watching something entirely different than you are”
Drunk girl next to us watching Mark Texiera bat: “Oh, oh, shut up! My husband is up! That’s my husband!”
Her friend: “Who?”
Drunk girl: “Toshiba!”

Obnoxious Phillies fan, to a man in costume as Babe Ruth: “Hey, you ain’t the Babe! You’re just a fat-ass in pinstripes!”

Leave a Reply

